Prep School Staff & Governors

Sections: Senior Management | Prep Staff | Pre-Prep Staff | Governors (see also the Governors' Profiles page)

Senior Management & Leadership Team
Head Master Mr A D Southgate, BA Ed (Hons)
Deputy Head Mr S P Howkins, BA Ed (Hons)
Head of Pre-Prep Mrs E Filmer-Bennett, BSc, PGCE NPQH Dip PP
Academic Committee
Academic Leader Mrs Diane Kimber, B Ed (Hons)
Academic Leader Mr Lee Moore, BA (Hons), PGCE
Senco Mrs Tiggy Charlesworth, B Ed (Hons)
Prep Staff
Mrs Julie Aldridge MSc Geog, PGCE Form 6AL, KS2 Art Coordinator, D&T Coordinator
Mrs Lisa Baily BSc (Hons) Exercise & Sports Science, PGCE Girls' Games Coordinator
Miss Michelle Bennett NVQ 3 in Childcare & Education/Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant
Mrs Joanne Carter MSc Biodiversity and Conservation, PGCE KS2 Science Coordinator
Mrs Tiggy Charlesworth BEd (Hons) Studies of Childhood Form 4CH, SEN Coordinator, KS2 Drama Coordinator
Mr Andy Coomer BSc (Hons) PE & Sports Science with Psychology, PGCE Form 5CO
Mrs Bethan Cracknell BA (Hons) Literature & Music, PGCE Form 4CR, Director of Music
Miss Frances Edwards BSc (Hons) Exercise & Sports Science, PGCE  
Mrs Claire FitzHerbert BA (Hons) Modern Languages, PGCE French Coordinator
Mrs Justine Harrison BA (Hons) English, PGCE SEN
Mr Simon Howkins BA Ed (Hons)  
Miss Jessica Lampard BSc Hotel & Catering Management Food Technology Coordinator
Miss Hannah Mahon BA (Hons) Sustainable Built Environment, PGCE  
Mr Lee Moore BA (Hons) English, PGCE Form 6MO, Academic Leader, RS Coordinator
Mr Daniel Morris BSc (Hons) Mathematical Sciences, PGCE KS2 ICT Coordinator, Maths Coordinator
Mr Gareth Richards BSc (Hons) Psychology, PGCE Form 5RI, KS2 English Coordinator, Librarian
Miss Jane Roberts BEd (Hons) Education & PE Form 5RO
Mrs Susan Shelbourne BEd (Hons) Maths  Form 3SH
Mr Andy Southgate BA Ed (Hons) Head Master, KS2 History Coordinator
Mr Simon Swain BEd (Hons) PE & Science Boys' Games Coordinator
Mrs Clare Whitten BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science, PGCE  
Mrs Jane Willder BEd (Hons) KS2 Geography Coordinator
Pre-Prep Staff
Mrs Suzy Allen BEd (Hons) KGA & KS1 Maths & RS Coordinator
Mrs Tracey Barfoot NVQ Level 3 Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant
Mrs Elaine Filmer-Bennett BSc, PGCE, NPQH, Dip PP Head of Pre-Prep, KS1 PSHEE Coordinator
Miss Charlotte Howlett BA (Hons) Childhood Studies, PGCE Form 2H, KS1 Drama & Art Coordinator
Miss Sarah Jellard BA (Hons) Primary Ecucation Form 1J, KS1 Games Coordinator
Mrs Diane Kimber BEd (Hons) History/Geog Form 2K, Academic Leader
Mrs Jayne Mettam BSc (Hons) Maths and Education Teaching Assistant
Mrs Claire Mitchell NVQ Level 3 Early Years, First Aid at Work Teaching Assistant
Mrs Tracey Nash BA (Hons) English, PGCE Form 1N, KS1 English & ICT Coordinator, Librarian
Mrs Donna Norwell NVQ Level 3 Teaching Assistant Teaching Assistant
Miss Jenny Purvis BEd (Hons) Science Form KGP, KS1 Music & Science Coordinator
Mrs Jackie Pym Dip Playgroup Practice Teaching Assistant
Mrs Joanne Read Teaching Assistant Award Teaching Assistant
Mrs Alison Spencer NVQ Level 3 Teaching Assistant Nursery 1S
Mrs Emma Thornton BSc (Hons) Sociology, PGCE Form N2T, KS1 Coordinator Geography & History

[ Top ]

(Members of the Prep School Sub-Committee are in bold)
Co-optative Mr C.M. Clapp, FCA Chairman
Mr N. Arnold, BA (Hons), App Dip Crim (Cantab)
Mr N.J. Cryer, BEng (Hons), MCIBSE
Mr N.P. Hall, MA FCA
Mr B.J. Hurst-Bannister, MA
Mr P.M. Johnson, MA FRSA
Mrs M. MacNeice, BCL
Mr J.K. Macpherson, B.Ed, Chairman of the Prep School Sub-Committee
Mrs J.M.A. Mannix, MA
Fr R. Maudsley
Rt Rev’d N. McKinnel
Mr I.R.G. Thomas, AFPS
Dr M.E. Wood, MA
Representative Mrs E.V. Heeley, BA (Hons), Cert Ed
Honorary Governor
Sir Christopher Ondaatje, OC, CBE
Bursar and Clerk to
the Governors
Mr D. Chambers, FCA
[ Governors' Profiles ]
The Chairman of the Governors can be contacted through the Clerk
to the Governors, David Chambers. He can be contacted at: -

Mr D. Chambers, FCA
The Bursary
Blundell's School
The Bursary
Blundells Road
Devon  EX16 4DT

Tel: 01884 232309