Open Morning Saturday 1st October 2022.

- Find out more »
manual override of alt text

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

New International Boarders Induction Day Wednesday 7th September - 9.00am - 6.00pm (parents 9.00am - 1.15pm)
Boarders return Wednesday 7th September - 6.00pm - 9.00pm
Term starts Thursday 8th September - 8.15am
Half term Wednesday 19th October 12.40pm - Sunday 30th October 6.00pm*
Exeat weekend Friday 25th November 12.40pm - Sunday 27th November 6.00pm
Term ends Wednesday 14th December 12.40pm (SH: 13th Dec 5.30pm)

Spring Term 2023

Boarders return Wednesday 4th January 6.00pm - 9.00pm
Term starts Thursday 5th January 8.15am
Exeat weekend Friday 27th January 12.40pm - Sunday 29th January 6.00pm
Half term Friday 10th February 4.00pm - Sunday 19th February 6.00pm
Term ends Friday 31st March 4.30pm

Summer Term 2023

Boarders Return Monday 24th April 6.00pm - 9.00pm
Term starts Tuesday 25th April 8.15am
Half term Friday 26th May 4.00pm - Sunday 4th June 6.00pm
Term ends (Speech Day) Friday 30th June 4.30pm

*It is possible that the Upper Sixth A-Level Geography exam will fall during this Half-Term. We will let those affected know when the CIE timetables for the exams are published.

Latest News

manual override of alt text

Cambridge Chemistry Challenge

Cambridge Chemistry Challenge

manual override of alt text

A-Level and GCSE Academic Success!

Blundell's is highly successful in fulfilling its aim to promote the best habits of learning in the pursuit of excellence. This is reflected in our exceptional results in GCSE and A-levels.

manual override of alt text

As You Like It

manual override of alt text

Ten Tors

Blundell’s School had five Ten Tors Teams who completed the gruelling Ten Tors challenge.

manual override of alt text

Summer Cricket at Blundell's

Under 15s National Cup: Blundell's v Marlborough College

manual override of alt text

Devizes to Westminster 2022

This Easter, three crews from the Blundell’s Kayak Racing Squad were able to take part in the world famous Devizes to Westminster canoe race.

manual override of alt text

Brilliant Blundellians

We have had a great deal of success in our Sciences this term, with many pupils achieving high in a number of national challenges.

manual override of alt text

Two pupils awarded the Blundell’s White Blazer

White blazers are awarded to pupils who achieve Full Colours in three areas of the school.

manual override of alt text

Blundell's fundraising activities

All four of our school charities provide us with excellent examples of what it means to care for others in practical ways and we are privileged to partner with them and learn from them.

Senior School News