manual override of alt text

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Boarders return Wednesday 8th September
Term starts Thursday 9th September
Half term Wednesday 20th - Sunday 31st October
Leave Weekend
19th - 20th November
Exeat 26th to 28th November
Term ends Wednesday 15th December (SH: 14th Dec)

Spring Term 2022

Boarders return Wednesday 5th January
Term starts Thursday 6th January
Exeat 28th to 30th January
Half term Friday 18th - Sunday 27th February
Term ends Friday 1st April

Summer Term 2022

Boarders Return Monday 25th April
Term starts Tuesday 26th April
Half term Friday 27th May - Sunday 5th June
Term ends (Speech Day) Friday 1st July

Autumn Term 2022

Boarders return Wednesday 7th September
Term starts Thursday 8th September
Half term Wednesday 19th - Sunday 30th October*
Exeat 25th to 27th November
Term ends Wednesday 14th December (SH: 13th Dec)

*It is possible that the Upper Sixth A-Level Geography exam will fall during this Half-Term. We will let those affected know when the CIE timetables for the exams are published.

Spring Term 2023

Boarders return Wednesday 4th January
Term starts Thursday 5th January
Exeat 27th to 29th January
Half term Friday 10th - Sunday 19th February
Term ends Friday 31st March

Summer Term 2023

Boarders return Monday 24th April
Term Starts Tuesday 25th April
Half term Friday 26th May - Sunday 4th June
Term ends (Speech Day) Friday 30th June

Latest News

manual override of alt text

Pupil Profile: Meg

Blundell’s pupil awarded scholarship to top American University.

manual override of alt text

Autumn Term Garden Open Day

The autumn sunshine helped ensure the Open Day was another successful event in the Blundell’s Garden. Year 1 started the activities with snail races and using Playdough to make models of insects and items they found in the garden.

manual override of alt text

Pupil Profile: Harry

Since joining Blundell’s in Year 9, Harry’s academic achievements have gone from strength to strength. He quickly made himself known as a talented mathematician with a gift for the sciences and an aptitude for hard work.

manual override of alt text

Blundell's on film

There has been considerable excitement around school this term as we had a film crew in to shoot footage for our new school promotional video.

manual override of alt text

One Day Event

Congratulations to all the equestrian riders that took part in the Blundell’s One Day Event (ODE) this year. The ODE is aimed at South West Schools teams and individuals.

manual override of alt text

GCSE & A-Level Results 2021

After a year of disruptions and interruptions we are delighted to celebrate the resilience, adaptability, and diligence of our pupils as they received their A-Level and GCSE result.

manual override of alt text

Tatler Schools Guide

‘Blundell’s is the archetypal all-rounder, and it certainly isn’t lacking in spirit.’ ‘Pupils feel supported and stimulated’

Senior School News